Danielle Van De Donk Decided On For Netherlands Euro 2022 Squad

© Provided via 90minVan de Donk has been referred to as Soccrates Images/GettyImages


Danielle van de Donk has been named in the Netherlands’ Euro 2022 squad as she keeps her comeback from injury.

Netherlands boss Mark Parsons has decided on his 23-player squad – plus eight standby players – for this summer season’s tournament as the Netherlands try and defend their European crown.

Van de Donk is the various 23 who will travel to England in July, regardless of being sidelined because November with a foot tendon damage which constrained her to simply eight league appearances at some stage in her debut season with Lyon.

The midfielder has ramped up her recuperation in current weeks and became blanketed most of the substitutes for Lyon’s last outings, watching from the bench because the French outfit secured the Champions League and Division One Feminine titles in returned-to-lower back furniture.

“We’re hoping that she will be able to get some recreation minutes before we begin,” Parsons stated of the returning Van de Donk. “There’s usually danger while you examine a player that hasn’t performed a number of football. There’s a few gamers you could do that with. Dan is critical for the complete process.”

The Netherlands find themselves in Group C at Euro 2022 along Olympic silver medalists Sweden, plus Switzerland and Portugal.

They have friendlies in opposition to England – managed by former Netherlands boss Sarina Wiegman – and Finland inside the building up to the tournament, earlier than kicking off their marketing campaign in opposition to the Swedes on 9 July at Bramall Lane.Netherlands Euro 2022 squad

Goalkeepers: Daphne van Domselaar (FC Twente), Barbara Lorsheyd (ADO Den Haag),

Defenders: Kerstin Casparij (FC Twente), Caitlin Dilkstra (FC Twente), Merel van Dongen (Atletico Madrid), Stefanie van der Gragt (Ajax), Dominique Janssen (Wolfsburg), Aniek Nouwen (Chelsea), Marisa Olislagers (FC Twente), Lynn Wilms (Wolfsburg).

Midfielders: Danielle van de Donk (Lyon), Damaris Egurrola (Lyon), Jackie Groenen (Manchester United), Victoria Pelova (Ajax), Jill Roord (Wolfsburg), Sherida Spitse (Ajax).

Forwards: Lineth Beerensteyn (Bayern Munich), Esmee Brugts (PSV), Renate Jansen (FC Twente), Romee Leuchter (Ajax), Lieke Martens (Barcelona), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal).

On standby: Jill Baijings (Essen), Kayleigh van Dooren (Twente), Kika van Es (Twente), Chasity Grant (Ajax), Fenna Kalma (Twente), Shanice van de Sanden (Wolfsburg), Katja Snoeijs (Bordeaux), Jacintha Weimar (Feyenoord).

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *